Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



The Department of Chemistry welcomes Dr. Yifan Wang to the faculty as an Assistant Professor in Bioinorganic Chemistry. Dr.

Christian Freeman, a Ph.D. candidate in Chemistry, is among seven University of Georgia doctoral students who were recently named 2021 ARCS Scholars by the Office of Research.

In a recent departmental event associated with UGA Commencement 2021, the Department of Chemistry announced its Graduate Student Awards for the 2020-2021 academic year:

The University of Georgia Department of Chemistry recently presented a number of awards to outstanding undergraduate students. The awards were announced as part of the department’s commencement event for Spring 2021.

Anna Doner, a PhD student in the Department of Chemistry, is one of 78 graduate students nationwide selected for the Department of Energy’s (DOE’s) 

Support Us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.

Got More Questions?

Undergraduate inquiries: 

Registration and credit

AP Credit, Section Changes, Overrides,

Graduate inquiries:

Contact Us!

Assistant to the Department Head: Donna Spotts, 706-542-1919 

Main office phone: 706-542-1919 

Main Email:

Head of Chemistry: Prof. Jason Locklin