Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



Ron Orlando, Professor of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Chemistry and a member of the Complex Carbohydrate Research Center, won this year's Georgia BioBusiness Academic Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

An international conference entitled "Molecular Quantum Mechanics: From Methylene to DNA and Beyond" was held at the University of California-Berkeley May 24-29, 2010 in honor of Professor Fritz Schaefer.

Gregory H. Robinson, Franklin Professor of Chemistry, won this year's Lamar Dodd Creative Research Award for distinguished achievements in any area of the sciences.  The award was presented at this year's 31st Annual University of Georgia Research Foundation Awards Banquet, which was held…

Two of our assistant professors, Todd Harrop and Jason Locklin, have each won the prestigious "Career" Award from the National Science Foundation this year.

Support Us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.

Got More Questions?

Undergraduate inquiries: 

Registration and credit

AP Credit, Section Changes, Overrides,

Graduate inquiries:

Contact Us!

Assistant to the Department Head: Donna Spotts, 706-542-1919 

Main office phone: 706-542-1919 

Main Email:

Head of Chemistry: Prof. Jason Locklin