Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



Recent work done by Marcus Lay and his research group that was published in the Journal of the American Chemical Society (article) has been highlighted on, a leading web

Two graduate students from the chemistry department, Alexander Sokolov and Tao Liang, have won the 2013 Dissertation Completion Award.

A new video produced by the American Chemical Society features current research from the lab of assistant professor Tina Salguero.

Several of our professors and students were honored with awards from the Northeast Georgia ACS affiliate this year. Of the eleven people honored, seven were from UGA.

Atherosclerosis, a buildup of cellular plaque in the arteries, remains one of the leading causes of death globally.

Support Us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.

Got More Questions?

Undergraduate inquiries: 

Registration and credit

AP Credit, Section Changes, Overrides,

Graduate inquiries:

Contact Us!

Assistant to the Department Head: Donna Spotts, 706-542-1919 

Main office phone: 706-542-1919 

Main Email:

Head of Chemistry: Prof. Jason Locklin