Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Doner Earns Department of Energy Fellowship

Anna Doner

Anna Doner, a PhD student in the Department of Chemistry, is one of 78 graduate students nationwide selected for the Department of Energy’s (DOE’s) Office of Science Graduate Student Research (SCGSR) program fellowship. The program provides supplemental funds for students to conduct part of their thesis research at a host DOE laboratory in collaboration with a DOE laboratory scientist. Awardees were selected from a diverse pool of graduate applicants from institutions around the country, based on merit peer review by external scientific experts.

Ms. Doner is a graduate student in the Rotavera Group, under the supervision of Professor Brandon Rotavera. With the SCGSR Fellowship, Ms. Doner is working with Dr. Judit Zádor at the Combustion Research Facility at Sandia National Laboratories (Livermore, CA) on automated potential energy surface exploration of cyclic ether radical chemistry.

Congratulations to Ms. Doner for this prestigious award!

Support Us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.

Got More Questions?

Undergraduate inquiries: 

Registration and credit

AP Credit, Section Changes, Overrides,

Graduate inquiries:

Contact Us!

Assistant to the Department Head: Donna Spotts, 706-542-1919 

Main office phone: 706-542-1919 

Main Email:

Head of Chemistry: Prof. Jason Locklin